Day Six: Hard to Quit

wallpaper-439346

Through eyes of a beast,

drinking a vodka and cranberry neat.

I have shallow breath.

You know what I could do with you in that skirt?

you begin to take off your shirt…

My fingers run along the curves of your back

We kiss

just before you say it won’t work.

I want this, my eyes gleam

I know you want this as our bodies lean,

pressed against one another

rolling around under the covers.

undercover, so no one will ever again discover…

 

My phone knows how much I love you,

She sees when I check for your text

take a picture to capture my regret

Can I get another drink or is the bar closed yet?

The night is already over…

 

Leave a Reply

